You are not logged in.

Robobrew pump

• Brodiep
  • Topic Author
More
6 years 2 months ago #2968 by Brodiep
Robobrew pump was created by Brodiep
Hi all,
Just wondering if any one who has a Robobrew with pump has had any issues with the pump. I have only done 8 brews and the pump will not rotate, I have had it in pieces and I can see nothing wrong with it but the magnetic pump impeller section is very tight. I have cleaned it up and reassembled it but no luck, it just will not rotate the impeller. The pump rotating magnet seems to be rotating.

I have run the pump and the motor is rotating but the magnetic impeller is not rotating. Rather than just buy another pump the same size I am looking at the next size up, the old pump did 9/12 lts per minute, the one I am looking at is does 19 l/min and is rated at 1.1kw the old pump is only rated at .6 kw

My major issue is that this is only the start of the issues, the pump has failed, the next thing I assume that will be a problem will be the small control card, it cuts out due to heat. Maybe I will be looking at Craftbeer pi3. That will mean a complete rewire and configuration to a new control system.

If any one has any suggestions I would love to hear them

Regards
Paul

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 2 months ago #2970 by Gash
Replied by Gash on topic Robobrew pump
G'day mate, would it not still be under warranty? I haven't had any issues with mine the pumps are usually good. Running dry will ruin them, or running during the boil as it will be trying to pump bubbles which is like running dry.
I'm not sure doubling the pumping volume would be a good idea either? I barely every run at full speed only during heating water, chilling and cleaning, during the actual brew I'm usually less half, but everyone does it different.